God of Wonder

Last Sunday we heard the Christmas Story from Max Lucado’s point of view. I always enjoy reading that story. I do believe there is always a spiritual battle going on all around, but fear not, I have read the last chapter!
I always wonder at the love and majesty of our Father. Why He would go so far for us is beyond my comprehension.
In David Jeremiah’s book, “My Heart’s Desire” there is a phrase in the 2nd chapter that I love. “Your heart’s desire, even if you haven’t come to realize it, is to live every moment in the wonder of worship.”
What a profound comment. I added the definition of wonder below.

won•der |ˈwəndər| |ˈwəndər| |ˈwʌndə|
noun
a feeling of surprise mingled with admiration, caused by something beautiful,
unexpected, unfamiliar, or inexplicable : he had stood in front of it, observing the intricacy of the ironwork with the wonder of a child.
• the quality of a person or thing that causes such a feeling : Athens was a place of
wonder and beauty.
• a strange or remarkable person, thing, or event : the electric trolley car was looked upon as the wonder of the age.
• [as adj. ] having remarkable properties or abilities : a wonder drug.
• [in sing. ] a surprising event or situation : it is a wonder that losses are not much greater.

verb [ intrans. ]
1 desire or be curious to know something : how many times have I written that, I wonder? |
[with clause ] I can’t help wondering how Stasia and Katie are feeling.
• [with clause ] used to express a polite question or request : I wonder whether you have thought more about it?
• feel doubt : I wonder about such a marriage.
2 feel admiration and amazement; marvel : people stood by and wondered at such bravery |
[as adj. ] ( wondering) a wondering look on her face.
• be surprised : if I feel compassion for her, it is not to be wondered at.

Did you catch the part about the wonder of a child?
When I dwell on the totally unselfish act God preformed for us all I am awed with the wonder of that act.

This Christmas, let us all take a few moments (or longer) to just marvel and worship our Lord and Savior.
Let us all live in the wonder of worship.

Merry Christmas one and all.
Love you,
Paul & Christine

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

