Money Wise #1 My Financial Posture

Last week
After last weeks lesson I have thought about some of the principles we discussed and how they relate to life today. It was a great reminder for me to always consider my attitude towards contributing any of my resources to God’s work.

Give up my RIGHTS
God created all things and He owns all things. If I believe that then I must admit that He owns me along with all He has allowed me to use. That would be all of my assets. Only when we agree with God that it is all His will we begin to see that our offerings back to Him are a reasonable act of worship (Rom 12:1-2). It is no longer a decision about how much of my money that I will give to God but how much of His money will I keep for myself?

What goes around comes around
We all know the “golden rule” (Mat 7:12) but have you ever considered that this principle works along with (Gal 6:7-9) where we are told that we will reap what we sow. When we are generous with our resources we can expect a bountiful return. This does not mean we will get wealthy if we tithe to God. What it does mean is that God will richly bless us when we are generous! Read it for yourself. Malachi 3:9-10. What a promise. We will reap what we sow, more than we sow and later than we sow. The treasures we should be after are the ones we can lay up in heaven. Those will not rot or disappear but will be waiting on us there in our eternal home.

Next Sunday
I sent out a list of verses to read and meditate on in preparation for this Sunday’s lesson. Stay after them and allow the Holy Spirit to prepare your heart.

I will also announce the winner of the quiz we took Sunday. There were three ladies with only a two point spread. Congratulations!

Blessings,
Paul

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

